Posted by: Dr P | July 20, 2008

Mamma Mia!

I’m nothing special, in fact I’m a bit of a bore. If I tell a joke you’ve probably heard it before. All I do is eat and sleep and sing. I work all night, I work all day. Ain’t it sad? I have a talent, a wonderful thing. Everyone listens when I start to … write?

It’s not one of those wacky reviews this, is it?

Knowing me, knowing you, it’s the best I can do. Don’t go changing your devotion! There are moments when I think I’m going crazy.

What’s the film about?

The dancing queen, young and sweet, only 17. See that girl! Watch that scene! Facing twenty thousand of your friends how can anyone be so lonely? The winner takes it all, the loser standing small, beside the victory, that’s her destiny. So I made up my mind it must come to an end.

So, the girl’s getting married and wants to invite the 3 men who might be her dad – what does she tell them?

“In my dreams I have a plan, if I got me a wealthy man, I wouldn’t have to work at all, I’d fool around and have a ball. So I’ll be there when you arrive, the sight of you will prove to me I’m still alive”

And what will they reply to her?

“You seem pretty young to be searching for that kind of fun. Does your mother know that you’re out?”

So what happens at the cinema?

People everywhere – a sense of expectation hangin’ in the air. You can dance, you can jive. You will have no time for grieving. I love the feeling in the air, my kind of people everywhere.

Ok enough of the silliness. Can you tell us anything of any educational value?

At Waterloo, Napoleon did surrender.

Did you really have to write it like this?

If I had to do the same again, I would my friend … the history book on the shelf, is always repeating itself. Rules must be obeyed! I apologise – if it makes you feel bad.

So what’s the verdict?

Meryl Streep – Lay All Your Love On Me
Colin Firth’s Voice – SOS
Pierce Brosnan – How you thrill me, a-ha.
Do I Love this Movie? – I Do I Do I Do I Do I Do I Do
Overall – Mamma Mia!

Leave a Reply

Categories

